Staff Directory

The National Environmental Health Association employs dedicated staff to provide quality programs to the NEHA membership.

Address:
National Environmental Health Association
720 S. Colorado Blvd, Suite 1000-N
Denver, CO 80246

Toll Free: (844)4erb6ja233 331-25246hjkewq47
Phone: (303) 756- 9090
Fax: (303) 691-9490

E-mail: staff@neha.org


Seth Arends

Seth Arends
Graphic Designer
Phone: (303) 802-2143
Email: sarends@neha.org
I can help you with graphic design, infographics, logos, and layouts.


Photo of Jonna Ashley

Jonna Ashley
Association Membership Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2137
Email: jashley@neha.org
I can help you with membership, awards, and affiliate relations.


Rance Baker

Rance Baker
Director, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2131
Email: rbaker@neha.org
I can help you with Entrepreneurial Zone projects, Education / Training projects, grant and cooperative agreement projects.


Gina Bare

Gina Bare, RN
Associate Director, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (303) 802-2164
Email: gbare@neha.org
I can help you with partnerships, relationship building, and program development.


Jesse Bliss

Jesse C. Bliss, MPH
Director, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 991-8769
Email: jbliss@neha.org
I can help you with programs, partnership, and workforce development.


Nick Bohnenkamp

Nick Bohnenkamp
Program & Operations Manager, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (303) 802-2157
Email: nbohnenkamp@neha.org
I can help you with high-level project and program oversight.


Photo of Trisha Bramwell

Trisha Bramwell
Sales and Training Support
Phone: (303) 802-2147
Email: tbramwell@neha.org
I can help you with Becoming an Instructor, Certified Professional Food Manager, Certified Professional Food Handler, HACCP, Training Materials, Books and Study Guides Orders.


Renee Clark

Renee Clark
Director, Finance
Phone: (303) 802-2158
Email: rclark@neha.org
I can help you with finance and accounting.


Holly Cypress

Holly Cypress
Administrative & Communications Support
Phone: (202) 871-3865
Email: hcypress@neha.org
I can help you with Jesse Bliss’ and Gina Bare’s schedules.


Kristie Denbrock, MPA
Chief Learning Officer
Phone: (303) 802-2138
Email: kdenbrock@neha.org
I can help you with the Annual Education Conference (AEC).


Rosie DeVito, MPH

Rosie DeVito, MPH
Program & Operations Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2156
Email: rdevito@neha.org
I can help you with logistics and information regarding Hurricane Supplemental projects.


Steven Dourdis

Steven Dourdis
Human Resources Business Partner
Phone: (303) 802-2165
Email: sdourdis@neha.org
I can help you with talent acquisition, organizational development, and general HR-related matters.


Dr. David T. Dyjack

David T. Dyjack, DrPH, CIH
Executive Director
Phone: (303) 802-2127
Email: ddyjack@neha.org
I can help you with partnerships and giving.


Santiago Ezcurra Photograph

Santiago Ezcurra Mendaro
Media Producer/LMS Administrator
Phone: (303) 802-2149
Email: sezcurra@neha.org
I can help you with learning media production questions, animations, and photography.


Doug Farquhar

Doug Farquhar, J.D.
Director of Government Affairs
Phone: (303) 7802-2133
Email: dfarquhar@neha.org
I can help you with government affairs and environmental health policies.


Soni Fink

Soni Fink
Sales Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2139
Email: sfink@neha.org
I can help you with Educational & Sustaining Membership, Online and Print Advertising, Exhibition and Sponsorships.


Anna Floyd

Anna Floyd, PhD
Instructional Designer
Phone: (303) 802-2155
Email: afloyd@neha.org
I can help you with instructional design and e-learning.


Photo of Nathan Galanos, a white man wearing a black collared shirt.

Nathan Galanos
Contracts Administrator
Phone: (303) 802-2153
Email: ngalanos@neha.org
I can help you with contract inquiries, proposal development, submissions, and any contract-related issues and communications.


Madelyn Gustafson

Madelyn Gustafson
Project Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (303) 802-2144
Email: mgustafson@neha.org
I can help you with climate & health, water, vector, and informatics programs.


Becky Labbo

Becky Labbo, MA
Evaluation Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (303) 802-2145
Email: rlabbo@neha.org
I can help you with evaluation and making sense of your data.


Terryn Laird
Public Health Communications Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2159
Email: tlaird@neha.org
I can help you with content creation, food safety awareness, and the Retail Food Association Collaborative.


Angelica Ledezma

Angelica Ledezma
Annual Educational Conference Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2128
Email: aledezma@neha.org
I can help you with administrative aspects of the Annual Educational Conference (AEC) and I also serve as the Board of Directors liaison.


Stephanie Lenhart

Stephanie Lenhart, MBA
Senior Accountant
Phone: (303) 802-2140
Email: slenhart@neha.org
I can help you with finance and accounting.


Matt Lieber

Matthew Lieber
Database Administrator
Phone: (303) 802-2150
Email: mlieber@neha.org
I can help you with database administration.


Dillon Loaiza

Dillon Loaiza
Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2166
Email: dloaiza@neha.org
I can help you with invoicing, payment, tax information, and general finance questions.


Bobby Medina Photograph

Bobby Medina
Credentialing Department Customer Service Representative
Phone: (303) 802-2135
Email: bmedina@neha.org
I can help you with General Credentialing Questions, Continuing Education (CE) Submissions, Credential Renewal Payments, Credentialing Invoices, Credentialing Application Questions.


Jaclyn Miller

Jaclyn Miller
Marketing & Communications Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2154
Email: jmiller@neha.org
I can help you with NEHA-FDA Retail Flexible Funding Model (RFFM) Grant Program communication and marketing outreach.


Avery Moyler

Avery Moyler
Administrative Support
Phone: (303) 802-2162
Email: amoyler@neha.org
I can help you with online education and training support.


Photo of Alexus Nally

Alexus Nally
Member Services & Fundraising Coordinator
Phone: (303) 802-2126
Email: atnally@neha.org
I can help you with general membership inquiries and AEC questions.


Eileen Neison

Eileen Neison
Credentialing Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2146
Email: eneison@neha.org
I can help you with applications and exams for Certified Professional-Food Safety (CP-FS), Certified in Comprehensive Food Safety (CCFS), Certified Foodborne Outbreak Investigator (CFOI), and Certified in Food Safety Supplier Audits (CFSSA).


Photograph of Michael Newman

Michael Newman
Director, Information Technology
Phone: (303) 802-2132
Email: mnewman@neha.org
I can help you with the use of Information Technology.


Liz Otero, MLIS
Web Developer
Phone: (303) 802-2163
Email:
I can help you with technology at NEHA, especially anything on neha.org.


Amber Potts

Amber Potts, REHS, CP-FS
Senior Project Coordinator
Phone: (202) 871-6359
Email: apotts@neha.org
I can help you with food safety.


Charles Powell

Charles Powell
Media and Workforce Development Specialist, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2160
Email: cpowell@neha.org
I can help you with training, multimedia production, and learning management systems.


Kristen Ruby-Cisneros

Kristen Ruby-Cisneros
Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Health
Phone: (303) 802-2148
Email: kruby@neha.org
I can help you with the Journal of Environmental Health (JEH), E-Journal, and NEHA's E-News.


Michéle Samarya-Timm

Michéle Samarya-Timm, MA, HO, MCHES, REHS, DLAAS
Senior Project Analyst, Environmental Health, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 871-3797
Email: msamaryatimm@neha.org
I can help you with emergency preparedness, food safety, and general environmental health.


Jordan Strahle

Jordan Strahle
Marketing and Communications Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2161
Email: jstrahle@neha.org
I can help you with marketing, communications, social media, and branding.


Photo of Reem Tariq

Reem Tariq, MSEH
Senior Project Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 991-8773
Email: rtariq@neha.org
I can help you with academic partnership outreach and private drinking water.


Christl Tate

Christl Tate
Training Operations and Logistics Manager, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2130
Email: ctate@neha.org
I can help you with operations and logistics for the Entrepreneurial Zone department.


Sharon Unkart Photograph

Sharon Unkart, PhD
Associate Director, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2142
Email: sdunkart@neha.org
I can help you with professional development, adult learning, and instructional design.


Gail Vail

Gail Vail, CPA, CGMA
Associate Executive Director
Phone: (303) 802-2134
Email: gvail@neha.org
I can help you with finance and accounting.


Christopher Walker

Christopher Walker, MSEH, REHS
Senior Program Analyst, Environmental Health
Phone: (202) 991-8770
Email: cwalker@neha.org
I can help you with General Environmental Health.


Laura Wildey

Laura Wildey, CP-FS
Senior Program Analyst, Food Safety, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 991-8771
Email: lwildey@neha.org
I can help you with food safety.


Cole Wilson

Cole Wilson
Operations Manager, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2136
Email: nwilson@neha.org
I can help you with questions regarding the NEHA-FDA Retail Flexible Funding Model Grant Program.


Alyssa Wooden

Alyssa Wooden, MHS
Project Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 871-3949
Email: awooden@neha.org
I can help you with environmental health programs and partnerships.


Brett Wyker

Brett Wyker, MS
Evaluation Coordinator
Phone: (303) 802-2152
Email: bwyker@neha.org
I can help you with research, evaluation and data analysis.